Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /usr/www/users/phun/forum/include/common.php on line 58

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/phun/forum/include/common.php:58) in /usr/www/users/phun/forum/header.php on line 31

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/phun/forum/include/common.php:58) in /usr/www/users/phun/forum/header.php on line 32

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/phun/forum/include/common.php:58) in /usr/www/users/phun/forum/header.php on line 33

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/phun/forum/include/common.php:58) in /usr/www/users/phun/forum/header.php on line 34
Phun - 2D physics sandbox - forum / how to use Phun to simulate *real* robots

Phun - 2D physics sandbox - forum

Official Forum

You are not logged in.

#1 2008-12-27 03:41:35

societyofrobots
Member
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 13

how to use Phun to simulate *real* robots

I wrote up a tutorial on how to use simulators for robotics, and featured Phun in my video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YmLIuqv3c9w

http://www.societyofrobots.com/programm … tion.shtml

Offline

 

#2 2008-12-27 04:55:38

lucidliquid
Senior Member
Registered: 2008-06-24
Posts: 267

Re: how to use Phun to simulate *real* robots

nice to see you used my recreation of it...and also the carpet..lol
i didnt know it could go over all them type of objects..only knew it worked well on the carpet

Edit:
an improvement to the carpet monkey robot to better match the real thing
Name: CarpetMonkey improvement
File Size: 278.1KB
http://www.phunbox.net/img/downloadBarRed.gifhttp://www.phunbox.net/img/downloadBarBlue.gif

Last edited by lucidliquid (2008-12-27 05:28:29)

Offline

 

#3 2008-12-27 05:42:21

societyofrobots
Member
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 13

Re: how to use Phun to simulate *real* robots

Whoa sweeeeet! I tried doing a dual claw too, but I didn't want both sides to be fixed together. I couldn't figure it out, so gave up. Any ideas?

Offline

 

#4 2008-12-27 05:49:25

lucidliquid
Senior Member
Registered: 2008-06-24
Posts: 267

Re: how to use Phun to simulate *real* robots

yes...just hinge both togeather and set them to not colide with self
if you dont know how then i can do it for you

Offline

 

#5 2009-01-12 00:54:10

Izzac Newton
Respected Member
From: Down the road third house to..
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 189

Re: how to use Phun to simulate *real* robots

societyofrobots wrote:

I wrote up a tutorial on how to use simulators for robotics, and featured Phun in my video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YmLIuqv3c9w

http://www.societyofrobots.com/programm … tion.shtml

hey ur the guy who made the carpet monkey in phun right oooh i am having so much phun with it

Offline

 

#6 2009-01-12 00:55:42

Izzac Newton
Respected Member
From: Down the road third house to..
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 189

Re: how to use Phun to simulate *real* robots

lucidliquid wrote:

nice to see you used my recreation of it...and also the carpet..lol
i didnt know it could go over all them type of objects..only knew it worked well on the carpet

Edit:
an improvement to the carpet monkey robot to better match the real thing
Name: CarpetMonkey improvement
File Size: 278.1KB
http://www.phunbox.net/img/downloadBarRed.gifhttp://www.phunbox.net/img/downloadBarBlue.gif

lol nice comeback

Gman....lets look at all my ratings...then look at all yours
and then tell me who needs to learn

Offline

 

#7 2009-01-12 00:58:51

Izzac Newton
Respected Member
From: Down the road third house to..
Registered: 2009-01-05
Posts: 189

Re: how to use Phun to simulate *real* robots

btw if u dont no me im destinedmonkies on utube

spread the word plz i am no longer on utube

Offline

 

#8 2009-01-12 10:58:01

guyboy
Phunky Munkey
From: Zürich, Switzerland
Registered: 2008-04-02
Posts: 1866

Re: how to use Phun to simulate *real* robots

I wouldn't call those "real" robots, because they have no electronics at all, and not even complex mechanics.
Actually, its just a motor with 2 fancy wheels, so its definitely not a robot.


http://i38.tinypic.com/s474pl.jpg
Human horse pasture expansion OpenGL Book Hall
Kwon owned Version (C) 2002-2008

Offline

 

#9 2009-01-12 12:34:23

pixartist
Senior Member
From: Hamburg
Registered: 2008-07-15
Posts: 298

Re: how to use Phun to simulate *real* robots

thats neither real robots nor a real simulation, sorry hmm


http://www.n00bie.de/pics/pixartist2copy.jpg

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson

Phun and Phunland.com is copyright of Algoryx