Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /usr/www/users/phun/forum/include/common.php on line 58

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/phun/forum/include/common.php:58) in /usr/www/users/phun/forum/header.php on line 31

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/phun/forum/include/common.php:58) in /usr/www/users/phun/forum/header.php on line 32

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/phun/forum/include/common.php:58) in /usr/www/users/phun/forum/header.php on line 33

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /usr/www/users/phun/forum/include/common.php:58) in /usr/www/users/phun/forum/header.php on line 34
Phun - 2D physics sandbox - forum / Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

Phun - 2D physics sandbox - forum

Official Forum

You are not logged in.

#1 2009-06-24 18:19:38

ChaDonSom
Very Active Poster
From: , ܊
Registered: 2008-10-29
Posts: 477

Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

Battlefield 2 Sandbox v1.0 is a mod for Battlefield 2, hence the name, that lets you spawn almost anything in the game.  You can then move it around and therefore make all kinds of stuff.  This is very much like Garry's Mod (or so I'm told) and the Crytek engine.  You can make static objects, and dynamic objects, and vehicles, etc. etc. 

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs087.snc1/4915_1060991732937_1470263243_30137992_7608435_n.jpg
http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs087.snc1/4915_1060992132947_1470263243_30138002_6233884_n.jpg
http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs087.snc1/4915_1060992372953_1470263243_30138008_3396128_n.jpg
http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs087.snc1/4915_1060992692961_1470263243_30138016_677802_n.jpg
http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs087.snc1/4915_1060992732962_1470263243_30138017_1195606_n.jpg
http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs107.snc1/4915_1060992812964_1470263243_30138019_5537854_n.jpg
http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs087.snc1/4915_1060993532982_1470263243_30138037_1017297_n.jpg
http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs107.snc1/4915_1060994773013_1470263243_30138067_7047849_n.jpg
http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs087.snc1/4915_1060995053020_1470263243_30138074_4027514_n.jpg


Here's their site... 
http://www.sandboxmod.com/images/header.jpg

Offline

 

#2 2009-06-24 18:24:41

Rhett97
Post Addict
From: At Tako bell eating takoz
Registered: 2008-11-26
Posts: 711
Website

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

ARG Why did i forget my Install CodeThingy!!!1
WHY!!!!


http://i484.photobucket.com/albums/rr204/Bronie12345/blueside640x480.jpg

Offline

 

#3 2009-06-24 18:33:08

lowlol
Post Addict
From: U.S.
Registered: 2008-10-16
Posts: 601

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

If you registered online you can log in at ea's website and retrieve your code.


                   Join the Phunlet collab

http://www.speedtest.net/result/525451425.png
Chat with us at Phun's Chatroom! http://xat.com/Algodoo_Phun

Offline

 

#4 2009-06-24 19:43:19

Shoot-me
Seasoned Member
Registered: 2009-01-15
Posts: 70

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

hmmmm

Last edited by Shoot-me (2009-06-28 01:09:40)

Offline

 

#5 2009-06-27 00:53:20

Crackerjam
New member
Registered: 2008-04-26
Posts: 3

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

The only true private beta you weren't a part of. There were 2 open betas that you may have been in, though the second one was something of a waste. Since then, there's a new map, far fewer bugs, better interface, probably more things that I should know, but am unaware of.

-Sir. Crackerjam
Sir. Community Administrator

Last edited by Crackerjam (2009-06-27 00:53:44)

Offline

 

#6 2009-06-27 01:11:39

lowlol
Post Addict
From: U.S.
Registered: 2008-10-16
Posts: 601

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

He tracked you down tongue


                   Join the Phunlet collab

http://www.speedtest.net/result/525451425.png
Chat with us at Phun's Chatroom! http://xat.com/Algodoo_Phun

Offline

 

#7 2009-06-27 07:18:54

Gloryroad211
Seasoned Member
Registered: 2008-11-28
Posts: 73

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

what are the actual physics like on this? I know battlefield 2 has pretty poor physics and id like to know if this is the same before i go and downlaod it.


"Dreams posture imagination, be creative"
------------------------------------------------
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=i8IeVPVs- … annel_page

Offline

 

#8 2009-06-27 07:57:23

Mystery
#1 suck-up of 2009
From: Southern Australia
Registered: 2009-02-13
Posts: 947

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

its uses bf2's physics engion to work so yea it would be the same physics.


http://img5.imageshack.us/img5/5807/phunmysterysig.jpg
If this link misleads you its your own fault   Free Cookies!

Offline

 

#9 2009-06-27 08:32:15

Jelmerholland
Phun Master lvl. 38 and then some
From: In the middle of fckn nowhere
Registered: 2008-03-09
Posts: 1136

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

I have BF2 installed, and I unzipped V1.0 in the BF folder, What do I have to do to get started? neutral I don't getit

Offline

 

#10 2009-06-27 18:03:51

Crackerjam
New member
Registered: 2008-04-26
Posts: 3

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

Gloryroad211 wrote:

what are the actual physics like on this? I know battlefield 2 has pretty poor physics and id like to know if this is the same before i go and downlaod it.

Honestly, BF2 physics are terrible. But, sandbox in general is quite fun once you figure out the controls and all that.

Offline

 

#11 2009-06-27 18:30:25

Jelmerholland
Phun Master lvl. 38 and then some
From: In the middle of fckn nowhere
Registered: 2008-03-09
Posts: 1136

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

It works, It's pretty fun big_smile

Offline

 

#12 2009-06-28 17:07:43

ChaDonSom
Very Active Poster
From: , ܊
Registered: 2008-10-29
Posts: 477

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

wait - sorry to bump, but - who was Sir. Crackerjam talking to? because i didn't take part in any betas...  but i do hope that i wasn't violating any licenses or laws or anything sad

Offline

 

#13 2009-06-28 21:59:45

Crackerjam
New member
Registered: 2008-04-26
Posts: 3

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

"shoot-me" had something about how he was in a private beta, he went and edited it for some reason.

And no, you're not violating anything.

smile

Offline

 

#14 2009-06-29 07:17:15

Jelmerholland
Phun Master lvl. 38 and then some
From: In the middle of fckn nowhere
Registered: 2008-03-09
Posts: 1136

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

Does anyone know? When I do @netloadgroup [name] it messes my group... I had a nice one, very tight build, and when I load the group it places everything in the wrong place.. sad

Offline

 

#15 2009-06-29 16:20:15

ChaDonSom
Very Active Poster
From: , ܊
Registered: 2008-10-29
Posts: 477

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

i can't tell you that, but the forums at sandboxmod.com might help.  This thread specifically might help.

I do know this, and I know that YOU NEED TO KNOW THIS, that you can't save and load static objects using @save and @load.  You must go into the sandbox's core python and edit some text, but it's really easy!  The Fix

I also know that if you haven't used any addons for sandbox (@ju, @autoheal, @heal, @flip, etc.), the vehicles will NOT blow up after some time after you get out of them.

Last edited by ChaDonSom (2009-06-29 16:30:47)

Offline

 

#16 2009-06-29 16:30:47

Jelmerholland
Phun Master lvl. 38 and then some
From: In the middle of fckn nowhere
Registered: 2008-03-09
Posts: 1136

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

It's not the complete load, it's @netloadgroup //this loads the group you saved before, you can make this by pressing T, (go in squad).. then you do @netsavegroup name, it saves, but when I load, the crates I placed are somewhere else, and the road is somewhere else... I made a bunker... but it fuckes up when I load it..


The first link you gave, doesn't help... that means i can't save groups... :'(... that really sucks, because I want to make a base with helipads etc.

Last edited by Jelmerholland (2009-06-29 16:34:39)

Offline

 

#17 2009-06-29 16:37:12

ChaDonSom
Very Active Poster
From: , ܊
Registered: 2008-10-29
Posts: 477

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

The thread I directed you to should clear that up; basically, it's screwed up or something... it's a bug they'll have to fix... but you can just use @savegroup and @loadgroup wink  that's if you're an admin... OR that's if you go into one of the settings files in the settings folder in your sandbox folder (C:\Program Files\EA Games\Battlefield 2\mods\sandbox\settings\, there's only three files, it shouldn't be hard to find, you'll know it when you open it (with notepad), it'll say a bunch of locked stuff, with "27" after them all) and change all those "27"s to "0"s or whatever your level is (I personally don't know what "levels" are, because I don't have internet with my battlefield2).

Offline

 

#18 2009-07-02 11:08:53

Jelmerholland
Phun Master lvl. 38 and then some
From: In the middle of fckn nowhere
Registered: 2008-03-09
Posts: 1136

Re: Battlefield 2 Sandbox Mod v1.0

I know how to solve:

You have to grap the group (q, grab group(right mouse click)), then you can save the group

But I have another problem
When I use the animate function, I cant grab the group :S

I created a group, I create an animation (for my base camp) after I created the animation, I can't grab the gruop... how do I solve this? I think I did something wrong sad

It worked before

Last edited by Jelmerholland (2009-07-02 11:09:07)

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson

Phun and Phunland.com is copyright of Algoryx